top of page

Instagram Releases Fake Boyfriend Filter for Valentine’s Day


Yesterday Instagram released of a variety of boyfriend filters for teenage girls and “hip” moms to obsess over.

No longer do you have to hold hands with your cousin or give candy to strangers-- Instagram has the perfect man for you. Filter options include Hot Nerd with Glasses, Edward Cullen, Lambda Sigma Delta Frat-Bro, and Delicious Danny DeVito.

“Nobody had to be alone this Valentine’s Day,” commented the head of Instagram’s marketing team. “Isn’t love grand?”

Local social media prodigy, Amanda Smith, commented, “My boyfriend Dirk dumped me two days ago, and now with the filter I’m dating a Hollywood hunk! #rebounding #DeVitoGirl

Smith’s Mom also got in on the filter action saying, “I love it! My husband isn’t insta-ready but now I have a hotter man than my daughter!”

Amanda’s lifelong friend, Brittany Adams, expressed her frustration with the filter, commenting, “I was dating Dany DeVito first and this morning I checked insta and saw Amanda is too now. I can’t believe she would stab me in the back like that! What Danny and I had was real!”

The filters' designer issued a press release this morning cautioning users against becoming too attached to their fake boyfriends, reminding them that the filters will no longer be available after February 16, at which point, he revealed, Instagram would be unveiling the “post-breakup bucket of ice cream” filter.

Related Posts

See All

Have something to say?

Come write for us! 

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

Want to Draw Squirrels? And other stuff... occasionally.

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

squirrel.png
bottom of page