top of page

Apples and Razor Blades: Is Halloween Too Safe?

Local kids everywhere are in an uproar this Halloween after it was discovered

that none of the apples given out to trick-or-treaters this year contained razorblades.

“This is bullshit!” ranted one of the professional trick-or-treaters affected by the

incident. “Apples are too safe! They don’t even fuck up your teeth. I need the danger in

my life! I need it! I need to feel the steel. It’s the only thing that gets me off anymore.”

“I just didn’t want the kids getting hurt!” claimed Mrs. Vagibbilly, an otherwise

sweet little old lady who also happened to be one of the fuckers who gave out healthy

shit for Halloween. “Actually,” she said, laughing, “the real reason is I got bored with it.

At first, the shrieks of lacerated children brought joy into my cold, cold life. No one wants

to fuck me anymore, you know, because of all the warts. But last year, the kids didn’t

even scream. The little shits are all used to it. I think some of them even enjoy it now.

They could have at least faked being in agony, but I guess they didn’t really care about

me after all. So I said fuck it, you get nothing this year. And it worked! Look how angry

they all are. God, I love it.”

Later, shortly after our interview, Mrs Vagibbily’s house burned down

mysteriously. A van belonging to the Halloween Party Council was seen leaving the

scene of the crime. However, police declined to investigate, opining that she probably

deserved it and was ugly anyway. Ugly people don’t deserve justice.

There were no survivors.

Related Posts

See All

Have something to say?

Come write for us! 

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

Want to Draw Squirrels? And other stuff... occasionally.

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

squirrel.png
bottom of page