top of page

Breakup song (Jonathan's Version)

By: Prez Green 


It’s me, hi. I’m the problem. It's me. I guess you've found that we’re in the red. My reputation has been shattered and now we have bad blood. How do I get it back to the way it was before? My reputation has never been worse. I've known it from the very start. You know when it's time to go. 'Cause you're losin' me, leaving like a father. We're a shot in the darkest dark. I would stay forever if you (say) say, "(Don't) don't (go) go.” Sometimes, walkin’ out is the one thing that will find you the right thing. When can I, I, I come back? Now I'm Ms. "Gonna be alright, someday.” You’re perfectly fine?

This is why we can't have nice things, darlin' (yeah) because you break them, I had to take them away. I can feel the flames on my skin. Crimson red paint on my lips. If a man talks shit, then I owe him nothin'. I don't regret it one bit 'cause he had it comin'. I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams. I don’t know what I want, so don't ask me. WHITE HORSE. You never did give a damn thing, honey. People like you always want back the love they pushed aside. But I cried, cried for you. And I know you wouldn’t have told nobody if I died, died for you. I don't dress for women. I don't dress for men. Lately, I've been dressing for revenge. I guess it’s true that love was all you wanted. ‘CAUSE YOU’RE GIVING IT AWAY LIKE IT’S EXTRA CHANGE! Hoping it would end up in his pocket, but he leaves you out like a penny in the rain. I'm sorry, but the old Johnathan can't come to the phone right now. Why? Oh, 'cause he resigned (OH!)

 I'd never walk Kurtz Lane again. Your new girl is my clone. He smiles, it’s like the radio. Wake up, and smell the breakup, realize that we won’t make up. She’s never gonna love you like I want to…  


My neck, my back, our food will still taste like crap.


Xoxo-

G-man, J-town, Green Bean, Jaylor Gwift, ZADDY GREEN💅


Related Posts

See All

Have something to say?

Come write for us! 

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

Want to Draw Squirrels? And other stuff... occasionally.

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

squirrel.png
bottom of page