top of page

Camping In The Woods

By: Mary-Jane Magic 


I want to escape from the normal.

I finally decided to change scenery.


The grass.

The earth.

The sky.

The water.


Beautiful nature 

Surrounds me

At last.


The mushrooms on the ground

They look so bright and beautiful!

Colorful purple passion! 

Magical dreams!


I feel like a fairy

Flying

Floating 

Free.


While the sun sets

I sit by the fire

Smoke rises.

I take a deep breath and giggle.


A peaceful day.

A peaceful evening.

A peaceful night.

I drift to sleep.


Then the shrooms wear off.

I never left the house.

What the fuck.


Related Posts

See All

Comments


Have something to say?

Come write for us! 

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

Want to Draw Squirrels? And other stuff... occasionally.

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

squirrel.png
bottom of page