top of page

Too Heat

By: Pozier


It can't be said I'm an early bitch

It's twelve o'clock before I move an inch

Baby, I can never tell

How do you sleep so well?


You keep telling me it’s alright

To go to bed before the daylight

But then I wake up in a hot sweat

You know you don't gotta pretend, baby, now and then


Don't you just wanna wake up feeling refreshed?

An academic weapon, less depressed?

If you're high on life, babe, I think it's great

But while in this world


I think I'd like some damn AC

It’s hot as balls and I cannot sleep

It’s too hot for me

It’s too hot for me


Turn off the fucking heat

It’s hot as balls and I cannot sleep

It’s too hot for me

It’s too hot for me


Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh

Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh

Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh

Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh


I lay down, watch YouTube, and sleepytown is where I go

Stay up late to be free from the phone

And the job gets done

But you worry some, I know


But who wants to live forever, babe?

You treat yourself as if you’re God's brain

The rest of you like you're the TSA

I wish that I could go along, babe, don't get me wrong


You know, this is kind of annoying, staying up late

Forcing myself to be tired, not getting enough sleep

If you can sit and watch it, maybe I'll faint

Until that day


I'd rather turn on my AC

My pillow cold and be all snuggy

It’s too hot for me

It’s too hot for me


Turn off the fucking heat

It’s hot as balls and I cannot sleep

It’s too hot for me

It’s too hot for me


Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh

Whoa-oh, oh-oh


Turn off the fucking heat

It’s hot as balls and I cannot sleep

It’s too hot for me

It’s too hot for me


(For the best possible experience, I recommend listening to the song while singing this parody)

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Have something to say?

Come write for us! 

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

Want to Draw Squirrels? And other stuff... occasionally.

Contact thesusquirrel@gmail.com for more information

squirrel.png
bottom of page